Music Monday

Considering my last Music Monday post was about two bands I had only just been introduced to, this week I decided to do a throwback to a few years ago, to two bands which really inspired me.

The first one is We Are The Ocean. Now this band, when I first heard them, were really beginning to improve their following and I immediately took a liking to their music. Since then they have played at god knows how many festivals, were on the BBC playlist with their album Go Now and Live. They have now had a change in vocals, but their old music is still around and as amazing as ever. Check out my favourite Young Heart here:

The other band that I obsessed over a few years ago was Young Guns. I physically cannot express my love for this band enough. Their melodies, their lyrics, their music videos, it will all give you the tingles. So definitely go check them out! It was difficult for me to choose my favourite song by them so I’ll link one, but take a look at Crystal Clear, Bones and Weight of the World.

Leave a Reply

