Good Habit Number 2

As you may have read in one of my previous posts (https://thejourneyofaprgirl.wordpress.com/2017/01/15/in-a-bid-to-be-different/) I have tossed New Year’s resolutions aside for 2017 and decided to try something new and hopefully more effective.

Apart from this week, my first good habit of posting a new blog post each week has been successful. I am inspired now more than ever to continue posting regularly, so *fingers crossed* this is a good habit that will stick!

So, onwards and upwards to my next good habit for February. My apologies for this already being two weeks behind, but let’s begin anyway!

This month I want to begin practicing meditation or at least focused breathing. This is something I’ve always struggled with. I have a very active mind and I am easily distracted if my mind isn’t being put to use and challenged. However, after all of the positive things I have heard about meditation and the effects it has on your mental state and stress levels I am determined to give this a go.

To aid me along my way I will be using a FitBit Charge 2 (a Christmas present) that has a preset focused breathing feature. Using this feature, I aim to meditate for 5 minutes (we’ll start small and work our way up) every day.

I will report back at the end of February on how this month has gone and what my next good habit will be. Let’s get meditating and find that tranquility!

Leave a Reply

