A Positive Perspective 

It’s that time again when I decide on a new good habit and fill you in on how the last one went. I have to admit, I really struggled with the meditation, every time I tried to settle down I thought of something I had to do or I was disturbed. However, I will not be defeated and have decided to tackle this habit again in a couple of months, maybe May or June. I really want to keep trying to meditate and learn a way to stop my mind from moving at a million miles a minute, so I refuse to give up.

Anyway, onwards to the next good habit I want to try. Now following on from meditation and my poor attempts to settle my mind, I have decided to try and modify my mindset so I think more positively more of the time. If you know me you know that I’m a very positive person the majority of the time, but with finals approaching and the (possibly demoralising and definitely daunting) task of finding a job or grad scheme I have decided to inject more positivity into my life. How, I hear you say? By picking out 3 things from each day that make me feel inspired or proud or generally happy and satisfied. Whether it’s writing my weekly blog (one of todays, evidently), submitting an assignment or even something simple like eating enough fruit and veg. Reflecting each day on things that have made you feel better is a great way to train your mind focus on the positive aspects of your life. The brain is a muscle after all and the more you train it to think positively, the more it will!

 

This is something I used to do I while ago and I found it really successful, but unfortunately I fell out of the habit. So this is it. Me attempting to retrain my brain again to always look on the bright side of life. Something we should all do more often! 🌞 ☀️ 🌞 ☀️

 

Leave a Reply

